College Softball News

2016 FPN NJCAA DII All-American Selections; Ihle, Nearad Top List

2016 FPN NJCAA DII All-Americans

Fastpitch News has released its 2016 FPN NJCAA DII Pitching and Offensive All-American Selections. Below you will find our Pitcher of the Year, Player of the year and our full list of All-Americans.

Fastpitch News NJCAA DII 2016 Pitcher of the Year

Kenzie IhleKenzie Ihle (31-3)
Des Moines Area

Ihle was impressive in 2016 winning 31 games to only three loses. She was a strikeout master racking up 345 of them over 191 innings of work. Ihle ended the season with a nice 1.28 ERA as well.

Fastpitch News NJCAA DII 2016 Offensive Player of the Year

Taylor NearadTaylor Nearad (3B)

Nearad put together a great freshman campaign. On the year she carried a .602/.622/1.195 slash line. Those are remarkable numbers and this is just her first season. She posted 31 doubles, 11 triples, 30 home runs and 129 RBI. Impressive is an understatement.

First Team Pitchers

  • Kenzie Ihle, Des Moines Area
  • Rachel Hayes, Jones County
  • Alex Brake, Labette
  • Alexandra Grys, Lansing
  • Holly Kelly, Hutchinson

Second Team

  • Lexi Kinnaird, Kirkwood
  • Kaitlin Lee, Mississippi Gulf Coast
  • Nicky Simpason, Kirkwood
  • Kennedy Garcia, Phoenix
  • Racheal Milligan, Chesapeake

Honorable Mention

  • Dominique Sprengers, Highland (KS)
  • Maorgan Engelsman, Muskegon
  • Lacey Hill, East Central (MS)
  • Clarissa Lynch, Pasco-Hernando State
  • Baylie Ullmark, Kankakee
  • Kelsee Henry, Johnson County
  • Kelly Tohill, Mercer County
  • Mackenzie Norton, Oakland
  • Kiersten Coho, Mercyhurst North East
  • Megan Hartman, Southeast

First Team

  • Taylor Nearad, Kirkwood
  • Danae King, Phoenix
  • Jessica Crum, Copiah-Lincoln
  • Kyleigh Payne, Kankakee
  • Rebecca Skains, LSU Eunice
  • Alex Holzman, Cowley County
  • Rebecca Wentink, Orange County
  • Brittany Roby, Des Moines Area
  • Kassidy Butler, Kellogg
  • McKenzie Harris, Cayuga

Second Team

  • Morgan Frost, Kirkwood
  • Beth Cook, Potomac State
  • Samantha Rea, Phoenix
  • Claire Dudek, Des Moines Area
  • Kendall Cornick, North Iowa Area
  • Darby Bishop, LSU Eunice
  • Danielle Vuillemot, Cayuga
  • Kaitlyn Laseke, Lakeland
  • Emily Gerhardt, Prairie State
  • Shelby Friend, East Central (MO)

Honorable Mention

  • Katie Gelsinger, Hagerstown
  • Brittany Hay, Kankakee
  • Gabi Carter, Kirkwood
  • Becca Stanton, Prairie State
  • Jacey Gray, Owens
  • Maddie Hansen, Kirkwood
  • Bailee Porter, Kankakee
  • Kaleigh Snyder, Lake County
  • Makayla Burt, Iowa Central
  • Brittany Baty, Jones County
  • Taylor Tjaden, Illinois Valley
  • Mariah Ortiz, Glendale
  • Kelsey Brodbeck, St. Louis
  • Daniella Arndt, Glendale
  • Casey Murphy, Mercer County

To Top